Skip to main content
site header image

Congressional Research Services Reports: Home

This guide points to sources of Congressional Research Services. Many, but not all, are available for free.

CRS Sources

The Congressional Research Service is an agency of the Library of Congress which provides analytical, non-partisan reports on topics of interest to members of Congress and their staff.  While they do not maintain a public website for dissemination of these reports, there are a number of free and subscription sites where you can find CRS reports. You can also request copies from your Congressional Representative or local library. Selected reports have been made available on the web by various organizations.

See also: GAO (General Accounting Office) Reports

Congressional Research Service Reports, Hosted by UNT Libraries UNT Logo: The University of North Texas Library hosts an award-winning site where many CRS reports are browsable by topic and searchable by full text. This is the best starting point. 

Search for:

CRS Reports from the State Department (Foreign Relations)U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

CRS Reports on Science - Federation of American ScientistsFAS

CRS Reports on Global Security - Selected listing of reports on the environment, foreign relations, the military, space, science and the U.S. Government with links.

CRS Reports in Homeland Security/Terrorism and Health Law & Policy: From the University of Maryland's Thurgood Marshall Law Library

Agriculture & Food Issues - National Agricultural Law CenterNational Agricultural Law Center

Archive-It: These "harvested" CRS reports collected by Stanford University will eventually be added to the Internet Archive.

EveryCRSReport.com: EveryCRSReport.com includes 8,484 CRS reports and growing. It includes every CRS report that’s available on Congress’s internal website.

National Library for the Environment (NLE) - Congressional Research Service Rrports on the Environment National Library for the Environment (NLE): The NLE has over 1,200 CRS reports on its Web site. These reports relate primarily to environmental topics.

Databases

SPH Library

Having technical difficulties? Contact the SPH Library at 713-500-9121 or        sphlibrary@uth.tmc.edu.