CHARTing Health Information

Texas Drinking Water
Produced by: US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Geographic coverage: Local level
Dates of coverage: Varies

The EPA has attempted to provide local water source quality reports.  Not all local water sources provide the EPA with their quality reports so the EPA has provided links to the water sources when possible.

Water Resources of Texas
Produced by: US Geological Survey
Geographic coverage: Local level
Dates of coverage: Varies

National Water Information System-- Texas

• Current Conditions
  Sites with real-time or recent surface-water, groundwater, or water-quality data.
• Site Information
  Descriptive site information for all sites with links to all available water data for individual sites.
• Surface Water Data
  • Current Conditions (505 sites)
  • Historical Observations (650 sites)
  • Daily Data (928 sites)
  • Real-Time Data (470 sites)
    Includes streamflow, water depth, ground-water tables, water quality table
  • Statistics (976 sites)
    • Daily
    • Monthly
    • Annual
  • Peak-Flow Data(1,070 sites)
  • Streamflow & Gauge measurements (1104 sites)
• Ground-Water Data (Wells)
  • Current Conditions (33 sites)
  • Historical Observations (34 sites)
  • Daily Data (100 sites)
  • Statistics (73 sites)
    • Daily
    • Monthly
    • Annual
  • Ground-water levels (18,670 sites)
• Water-Quality Data
  • Current Conditions (73 sites)
  • Historical Observations (73 sites)
  • Daily Data (210 sites)
  • Statistics (186 sites)
    • Daily
    • Monthly
    • Annual
  • Field/lab samples (8,968 sites)

National Water Quality Assessment
Produced by: US Geological Survey
Geographic coverage: Facility level
Dates of coverage: 2003 to present

• Data
  • Map site locations and chemical concentrations

BEACON - Beach Advisory and Closing On-line Notification
Produced by: US Environmental Protection Agency
Geographic coverage: Beach level
Dates of coverage: 1995 to present

Current and historical data on beaches and beach closings.

Texas Beach Watch
Produced by: Texas General Land Office
Geographic coverage: Beach level
Dates of coverage: 2011 to present

The information provided includes beaches in four coastal areas of Texas:

• Jefferson County
• Matagorda, Brazoria and Galveston counties
• Aransas, Kleberg, Nueces and San Patricio counties
• Cameron County

FracFocus
Produced by: Ground Water Protection Council and Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission
Geographic coverage: Well level
Dates of coverage: Current

• Regulations by state
• Find a well by state
  This is not an easy tool to use! Search for Texas, then zoom in to the area you want.

Texas Water Data
Produced by: Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Geographic coverage: City & county level
Dates of coverage: 1996 to current

• Continuous Water Quality Monitoring Network
  • Stations Information and Data by River Basin
    Information includes: surface temperature, water level, water ammonia, water nitrate, and surface dissolved oxygen.
  • Quality Assurance, Project Plans and Procedures
    • TCEQ Continuous Water Quality Monitoring Network 
• Surface Water Quality Monitoring Web Reporting
• Texas Clean Rivers Program
  • Coordinated Monitoring Schedule
  • Water Monitoring Stations
  • Monitoring Parameters
  • Data Queries
  • Hydrography Maps and Data