Skip to main content
site header image

CHARTing Health Information: Abortions

This Web site has been designed to provide a comprehensive collection of links to publicly available health and health determinants data. While the emphasis is on the state of Texas, there are links to sites that cover all of the U.S.

Key to the Texas symbol

 This symbol indicates that the resource provides data only for Texas.

If there is no symbol, the resource provides data for all US states including Texas.

Abortion Data Resources

Texas Data from VitalWeb Texas resource
Produced by: Expert Health Data Programming; dates vary; county level data)
Geographic coverage: County level
Dates of coverage: Dates vary

Select: Top link to go to page with all databases or choose the database you need.

Includes: Report variables include: age of mom, age of dad, birth weight, race of mom, gestation in weeks, start of prenatal care, sex of baby, and more.

Other Information: Interactive database. Did you know? When you create a table in VitalWeb, a unique ID is created that serves as a persistent reference ID. Copy the URL of the table that is created; this is your persistent URL.

Vital Statistics Annual Reports Texas resources
Produced by: Texas Department of State Health Services
Geographic coverage: County level
Dates of coverage: 2001 - 2012

The narratives provide a context for the birth data so be sure to take a look at it if available.

Subject Guide

Angel Hooper's picture
Angel Hooper
Contact:
713-500-9124