Skip to main content
site header image

CHARTing Health Information: Hospital-related Injury/Mortality Data

This Web site has been designed to provide a comprehensive collection of links to publicly available health and health determinants data. While the emphasis is on the state of Texas, there are links to sites that cover all of the U.S.

Welcome!

This symbol indicates that the resource provides data only for Texas.

If there is no symbol, the resource provides data for all US states including Texas.

Incidence/Prevalence Data

Indicators of Inpatient Care in Texas Hospitals, 2003 (TX Health Care Information Collection (TDSHS); 2003; Hospital-level data; pdf document)

US-Mexico Border Environmental Health Initiative (US Geologic Survey; Brooks, Cameron, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Kenedy, Starr, Willacy, and Zapata Counties)

  • Disease Statistics Tables by County (Includes Campylobacteriosis, Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C, Hepatitis Unspecified, Salmonellosis, Shigellosis, 1992 to 2002)
  • Static Maps
    A variety of maps showing population density, potential sources of contamination, land use, geological features, etc.
  • Data Downloads
    Download data for: structures, boundaries, hydrogaphy, weather/climate, geology, land cover, elevation, transportation, and infectious disease.

Indicators of Inpatient Care in Texas Hospitals, 2003 (TX Health Care Information Collection (TDSHS); 2003; pdf document)

Hospital Compare (US Health & Human Services; October 2005 through September 2006; hospital level data)
"This website was created through the efforts of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) along with the Hospital Quality Alliance (HQA). The HQA is a public-private collaboration established to promote reporting on hospital quality of care. The HQA consists of organizations that represent consumers, hospitals, doctors, employers, accrediting organizations, and Federal agencies. The information on this website can be used by any adult needing hospital care." Includes data on Surgical Infection Prevention, Heart Attack, Heart Failure, and Pneumonia.

Mortality Data

See also Mortality Links for interactive sites to create tables by sex, race/ethnicity, age, and geography.

Indicators of Inpatient Care in Texas Hospitals, 2003 (TX Health Care Information Collection (TDSHS); 2003; Hospital-level data; pdf document)

Nursing Home Mortality Reports (Texas Department of State Health Services, 1995 to 1998; public health region and state level)

Subject Guide

Angel Hooper's picture
Angel Hooper
Contact:
713-500-9124