Skip to main content
site header image

CHARTing Health Information: Occupational Injuries & Exposures

This Web site has been designed to provide a comprehensive collection of links to publicly available health and health determinants data. While the emphasis is on the state of Texas, there are links to sites that cover all of the U.S.

Key to the Texas symbol

This symbol indicates that the resource provides data only for Texas.

If there is no symbol, the resource provides data for all US states including Texas.

Occupational Injuries & Exposures

Haz-Map
Produced by: National Library of Medicine
Geographic coverage: N/A
Dates of coverage: N/A

 

Select:

Includes: 

Other Information: This site has an occupational toxicology database designed to link occupational exposures and tasks to the diseases and symptoms they cause.

OSHA Inspection Data
Produced by: US Occupational Health & Safety Administration
Geographic coverage: Company level data
Dates of coverage: 1972-present

Select:

Includes:

Other Information: "This page enables the user to search for OSHA enforcement inspections within a specified industry group. Information may also be obtained for a specified inspection or inspections within a specified establishment. See also search parameter instructions."

 

Bureau of Labor Statistics Data

Other Information: County level data not available.

National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health (NIOSH)
Produced by: US NIOSH

 

 

Subject Guide

Angel Hooper's picture
Angel Hooper
Contact:
713-500-9124