Skip to main content
site header image

CHARTing Health Information: Releases & Spills Data

This Web site has been designed to provide a comprehensive collection of links to publicly available health and health determinants data. While the emphasis is on the state of Texas, there are links to sites that cover all of the U.S.

Key to the Texas symbol

This symbol indicates that the resource provides data only for Texas.

If there is no symbol, the resource provides data for all US states including Texas.

Release & Spills, and Other Pollution Events

Query/Download NRC Data
Produced by: National Response Center
Geographic coverage: Facility/Address level
Dates of coverage: 1990 to present

The NRC serves as the sole national point of contact for reporting all oil, chemical, radiological, biological, and etiological discharges into the environment anywhere in the United States and its territories.

Air Emission Event Reports
Produced by: Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Geographic coverage: Facility level
Dates of coverage: 2003 to present

Air Pollution Events
Produced by: Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Geographic coverage:
Dates of coverage:
2000 to current year


 

This site contains links to descriptions and analyses of data for large-scale air pollution events, such as high ozone levels and dust storms, throughout Texas.

Petroleum Storage Tank Records & Datasets
Produced by: Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Geographic coverage: Facility level

Central Registry Query

You can also retrieve a list of leaking petroleum storage tanks at the main site.

Public Health Assessments & Consultations
Produced by: US Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry
Geographic coverage: Facility level
Dates of coverage: 1984 to current

 

 

Subject Guide

Angel Hooper's picture
Angel Hooper
Contact:
713-500-9124