Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions (Cochrane) This site has the most current version in a searchable format.
Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Health Promotion and Public Health Interventions (PDF)
“This handbook provides a working framework to conduct a systematic review of a health promotion or public health intervention. The purpose of this handbook is to describe the steps of the systematic review process and provide some working examples to practice prior to commencing a review. The handbook, however, is not intended to be used as a single resource for conducting reviews.”
Producing a Systematic Review (Campbell Collaboration)
The Campbell Collaboration focuses on education, crime and justice, and social work. They currently have two points of access to resources on producing Campbell Collaboration systematic reviews.
Methods Guide for Comparative Effectiveness Reviews: Identifying, Selecting, and Refining Topics (US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality [AHRQ])
PRISMA: Transparent Reporting for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses
PRISMA stands for Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses. Use it to ensure you have included the necessary items important for a high-quality systematic review or meta-analysis. The site includes a 27-item checklist and flow diagram. This flow diagram (or flow chart) has been incorporated into the MS Excel excel workbook developed by librarians at the UT School of Public Health to use for tracking online database searches and search results.
For general reference assistance, please click here: http://askus.library.tmc.edu/
For Faculty and Staff consultations, please click here: http://library.tmc.edu/services/research_consultation/