Links over 175K pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
The SCOPUS database contains millions of records from 11,700+ life and health sciences publications (including all journals indexed for Medline and EMBASE) and covers most sciences and humanities fields-- total coverage, 22,800+ journal titles. SCOPUS also indexes over 8,000,000 conference papers. Searching also pulls in relevant Web resources, organized under a separate tab. Another tab separates patent results from patent offices in the US and worldwide. SCOPUS provides a Journal Analyzer tool that graphs journals, singly or for comparison, from 1996 to present, showing total citations, number of articles published, total cites divided by number of articles, and the percentage of non-cited articles. Affiliation searching is also provided. A free login for authorized users provides additional advantages: a personal profile for saving citation lists and tracking authors; a publication alert service; and direct export to RefWorks. For SCOPUS tutorials, click here. NOTE: Scopus indexes only primary documents; this does not include book reviews and obituaries.
Springer Protocols is a comprehensive, trusted online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences. Taken from the series Methods in Molecular Biology and numerous other sources, this collection offers researchers access to decades of step-by-step protocols. With an emphasis on clarity, each one is organized in an easily-reproduced, recipe format. Protocols are written by experts in the field, and reviewed first by distinguished editors with the specific expertise, then by Springer's editorial staff. Contains some open-access protocols.