Skip to main content
site header image

Databases and Subject Area Resources: Databases Home

Frequently Used

RefWorks

RefWorks is a citation management software used for creating in-text citations and bibliographies for research papers;

· It does not require additional software;

· RefWorks is accessible from any computer connected to Internet;

· You can have multiple RefWorks accounts which is useful for group projects; and

· It is free to current SPH students, staff, and faculty as well as SPH alumni

*To create an account use IE for your browser on a PC. Once the account is created you can use the browser of your choice and/or a Mac

 

Database Trials

There are no trials right now. 

By Subject

Behavioral Science Databases and resources related to the behavioral sciences

Biostatistics Databases and resources related to Biostatistics

Community Health For databases and resources related to Community Health

Environmental Science Databases and resources related to Environmental and Occupational Health

Epidemiology Databases related to Epidemiology

General & Misc. Helpful databases and resources on a very broad range of subjects

General Public Health General public health databases and resources

Global Health Global health databases and resources

Health Disparities Databases and resources related to Health Disparities

Health Policy and Management Databases and resources related to business and government policies concerning public health issues

Maternal & Child Health Databases and resources related to Child and Maternal Health

Tips

  • Search the E-Journals & E-Books List if you already know the title of the journal or e-book.
  • The  button within databases links to the articles available online or leads you to the print version at the library. It also links you to the Interlibrary Loan form to request articles not available at UTSPH.
  • Learn how to access library resources using VPN off campus.
  • Also check out our Guides to Library Resources for search strategies, systematic review guidance, and RefWorks help.

Upcoming Events

TMCL

The TMC Library - Health Sciences Resource Center Logo

Need help?

For general reference assistance, please click here: http://askus.library.tmc.edu/

For Faculty and Staff consultations, please click here:                                                                http://library.tmc.edu/services/research_consultation/ 

SPH Library

Thumbnail

Having technical difficulties? You may contact the SPH Library at 713-500-9121 or email us at sph.uth.tmc.edu