Databases and Resources by Subject Area or Discipline: Health Disparities

Bibliographic information for articles from academic journals covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care

References and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, it offers full-text information dating as far back as 1985.

This multi-disciplinary database offers full text for nearly 2,000 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study, it offers full-text information dating as far back as 1985.

Everyday consumer of health care information.

Dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies.

A database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation maintained by the ILO's International Labour Standards Department

PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool that lets you create maps covering Demographics, Incomes & Spending, Housing, Lending, Quality of Life, Economy, Education, and Health.

This database explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.