Epidemiology is the study and analysis of the distribution, patterns and determinants of health and disease conditions in a defined population. It is a cornerstone of public health, and shapes policy decisions and evidence-based practice by identifying ri
Premier biomedical research database. If you need research prior to 1996, you can change the range of years searched once you are in the Ovid Medline database.
These databases are excellent resources, especially when you are beginning your research.
Premier psychological/behavioral sciences research database. If you need research prior to 1967, you can change the range of years once you are in the Ovid PsycINFO database.
Archival only, no current updates. The Program on Breast Cancer and Environmental Risk Factors (BCERF) at Cornell University is devoted to lowering the risk and incidence of cancer by promoting methods of sound decision-making at personal and public levels.
"Clinicaltrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world." Consider checking it to find the most current research that is ongoing and not yet reported in the literature.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowThis database comes courtesy of the TMC Library. Its value is that it allows you to search your highly relevant articles and see who has cited them. Search the other suggested databases first. Use this as a final check.
This link opens in a new window
TMC Library Resource.. Access to this database will cease December 2020.
This link opens in a new window