Biostatistics is the use of statistics applied to the collection, analysis, and interpretation of biological data especially data relating to human biology, health, and medicine. This guide focuses on information and links to resources on the topic of Biostatistics to support UT-Health School of Public Health students, faculty, and staff.
Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine, and Public Health
by
Fundamentals of Biostatistics
by
Getting to Know ArcGIS for Desktop
by
Probability, Statistics and Modelling in Public Health
by
Search SPH Primo for statistics books, published 2015-2027
The UTHealth SPH Library has access to the following statistical journals:
American Statistician: accessible through JSTOR or Proquest Health Sciences Collection
Applied Statistics: accessible through JSTOR or Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
Biometrical Journal: accessible through Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
Biometrics: accessible through JSTOR or Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
Biometrika: accessible through JSTOR or Proquest Health Sciences Collection
Biostatistics: accessible through Oxford
Computational Statistics & Data Analysis: accessible through Science Direct
Journal of the American Statistical Association (JASA), Taylor and Francis, or Proquest Health Sciences Collection
Journal of Nonparametric Statistics: accessible through Taylor and Francis
Lifetime data analysis: accessible through Springerlink
Statistical methods in medical research: accessible through Sage
Statistics in medicine: Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection
Biostatistics-Digital Commons Network: Open access academic research from top universities on the subject of Biostatistics
Cochrane Methods of Statistics: The Statistical Methods Group (SMG) (Cochrane Methods Statistics) is a forum where all statistical issues related to the work of Cochrane are discussed. The group has evolved in response to the demands for methods to resolve key statistical issues in review methodology. The SMG has a broad scope, which covers issues relating to statistical methods, training, software, and research, together with attempting to ensure that adequate statistical and technical support is available to review groups.
Harvard Dataverse: The Harvard Dataverse Repository is a free data repository open to all researchers from any discipline, both inside and outside of the Harvard community, where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data. Each individual Dataverse collection is a customizable collection of datasets (or a virtual repository) for organizing, managing, and showcasing datasets.
MIT OpenCourseWare: a free and open collection of material from thousands of MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum.
