For each research project or paper create a new Project in RefWorks. This helps to organize citations from the top-level to allow for easy managing, sharing, and access to citations.
When you delete references from your account, they are automatically moved to the Deleted section on the left-hand side navigation bar. References in the Deleted folder will be automatically and permanently deleted after 30 days. You can also permanently delete files in the Deleted folder by selecting the files you want to permanently delete and clicking the Delete icon on the top toolbar. Selecting either Empty trash or Delete selected will permanently delete your selected files.
You can restore references from the Deleted folder to your RefWorks account by selecting the reference you want to restore and selecting Undo button in the top toolbar. Any restored references will be returned to your account with any folder information, attachments and RefShare comments.