Skip to main content
site header image

CHARTing Health Information: Child health data

This Web site has been designed to provide a comprehensive collection of links to publicly available health and health determinants data. While the emphasis is on the state of Texas, there are links to sites that cover all of the U.S.

Key to the Texas symbol

This symbol indicates that the resource provides data only for Texas.

If there is no symbol, the resource provides data for all US states including Texas.

Child Health Data Resources

Center for Public Policy Priorities
Produced by: Center for Public Policy Priorities
Geographic coverage: County level
Dates of coverage: 1990-2012

This group works partners with several national groups such as the Annie E. Casey Foundation to develop reports.

Kids Count Data Center
Produced by: Annie E. Casey Foundation
Geographic coverage: National, State, County, City level
Dates of coverage: Varies

This site covers the entire US if you want to view data for a state or county other than Texas. 

Indicators covered include:

  • Demographic
    • Age, race, ethnicity
  • Economic well-being
    • Employment/income, public assistance, poverty
  • Education
    •  School attendance, test scores
  • Health indicators
    • CHIP enrollment, birth outcomes

Childhood Lead Exposure Data, Statistics, & Surveillance
Produced by: Texas Department of State Health Services
Geographic coverage: State level; county level
Dates of coverage: 2005 to 20011

 

Data shows the number of children by county and year who have been tested for lead exposure.

Texas Pediatric & Perinatal Annual Report Texas resources
Produced by: Texas Department of State Health Services Bureau of HIV and STD Prevention
Geographic coverage: Selected cities and State level
Dates of coverage: Through July 2007

Select:

Includes: Perinatal HIV transmission

Other Information:

  

Subject Guide

Angel Hooper's picture
Angel Hooper
Contact:
713-500-9124