|
Local Area Personal Income |
Select: At the Web site, select one of the series titles first to specify the Detailed county annual table. Includes: Personal income and population summary estimates; Detailed county annual income and employment tables by NAICS industry; Detailed county annual tables of income and employment by SIC industry, transfer payments, farm income and expenses; and Wage and salary summary estimates. Other Information: This is an interactive Web site. At the final report, get definitions by clicking on the question mark next to each line. |
|
Purchasing Power Profiles |
Select: At the Web site, select one of the following: 1) Purchasing Power by Census Tracts for custom made printouts of purchasing power for 16 retail categories and data on the workforce population for any U.S. census tract; 2)Purchasing Power by ZIP Code for data on retail expenditures for 16 consumer areas, retail and business establishments, and the available workforce for all residential zip codes in the U.S.; 3) Purchasing Power Rankings for Top 100 Metro Areas for ZIP code rankings of each of the 16 retail expenditure categories for the 100 largest metro areas; 4) Free Geographic Databases for shapefiles and business, household, and workforce census databases to help map your area; 5) Maps of Purchasing Power for Food-at-Home and Apparel to download free maps of purchasing power for the top 100 metro areas in the U.S.; 6) Urban Markets Retail Sales Leakage/Surplus Drill Downs to show the difference between each metro neighborhood's purchasing power and estimated retail sales. Includes: Spending for major retail expenditure categories, recognizing the density advantages of many lower-income central city neighborhoods that are typically ignored by national marketing firm data Other Information: This is an interactive Web site. |
|
Income Limits |
Select: At the HUD site, select the year you would like to view. Click on Texas, then open the PDF file. Includes: These reports show the income limits for housing assistance as set forth by Section 3 of the U.S. Housing Act of 1937. Assistance is based on a formula which defines low income and very low income. Other Information: Each MSA shown indicates 30% of median, very low income, and low income. |
|
County, Zip Code, & Metro Business Patterns |
Select: Enter either the state you want (for county), the zip code you want, or click on GO next to Metro Business Patterns. Includes: Data is shown by North American Classification System categories with broad industry descriptions provided. Other Information: You can change the year or do a comparison between different years or different geographies. |
|
Quarterly Workforce Indicators |
Select: Metro area you want to view, the industry you want, and type of ownership. You can also specify age, gender, year, and quarter. Includes: Statistics on employment, job creation, turnover, and earnings by industry, age and sex. Other Information: Interactive database |
|
Economic Census
|
Select: Choose the Economic Census year or economic sector you are interested in. Includes: Total Employment; Growth in Employment; Growth in hiring; Number of new hires; Jobs added by new and expanding businesses; Average monthly earnings for all workers; Growth in average monthly earnings for all workers; Average monthly earnings for new hires
|
|
Occupational Employment Statistics
Last Updated: 12/08/23 |
Select: Select the MSA in Texas for which you would like data. Click on occupation category which you would like to view. Includes: Number of persons estimated to be in that profession, median hourly wage, mean hourly wage, and mean annual wage. Other Information: Click on the job code for a comparison to national data, other states, and other MSAs. |